Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: The Murder Complex

Waiting On Wednesday was created by Jill over at Breaking The Spine. It's a weekly post for you to share what upcoming books you can't wait for!


Title: The Murder Complex 
Author: Lindsay Cummings  
Release Date: June 10, 2014 


An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young's Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is-although he doesn't know it-one of the MC's programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.
(taken from goodreads.com)


Why I Need It: 

1) I adore Lindsay Cummings' Twitter feed and cannot wait to check out her novel. 
2) I'm a sucker for any book with a heroine who knows how to fight and defend herself. 
3) Even though it reminds me of a few other books I've seen, it looks like an interesting dystopian tale. 

What do you guys think? Are you excited for The Murder Complex?