Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Alive by Scott Sigler

Waiting On Wednesday was created by Jill over at Breaking The Spine. It's a weekly post for you to share what upcoming books you can't wait for!

Title: Alive

Author: Scott Sigler 
Release Date: July 14, 2015


From New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes something utterly new: a gripping sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner. A group of young adults awake in a mysterious enclosed space with no knowledge of who they are or how they got there…and an indomitable young woman must lead them not only to answers but to survival.

A young woman awakes trapped in an enclosed space. She has no idea who she is or how she got there. With only her instincts to guide her, she escapes her own confinement—and finds she’s not alone. She frees the others in the room and leads them into a corridor filled with the remains of a war long past. The farther these survivors travel, the worse are the horrors they confront. And as they slowly come to understand what this prison is, they realize that the worst and strangest possibilities they could have imagined don’t even come close to the truth. (taken from goodreads.com)

Why I Need It: 

Every book I've seen Alive compared to has been one of my favorites. I saw one review compare it to Red Rising, which I absolutely adored. How can I not want to get my hands on this one? 


What do you guys think?