Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: If Birds Fly Back

Waiting On Wednesday was created by Jill over at Breaking The Spine. It's a weekly post for you to share what upcoming books you can't wait for!

Title: If Birds Fly Back

Author: Carlie Sorosiak 
Release Date: June 27, 2017


A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe.

Linny has been fascinated by disappearances, ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night without saying goodbye.

Sebastian can tell you how many galaxies there are, and knows how much plutonium weighs. But the one thing he can’t figure out is the identity of his birth father.

They’ve never met, but Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker Alvaro Herrera, who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As they learn more about the mystery of Alvaro, Linny and Sebastian uncover the answers they’ve been searching for.

With humor and heart, debut author Carlie Sorosiak weaves a story of finding people who leave and loving those who stay, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Emery Lord. but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her. (taken from goodreads.com)

Why I Need It: 

This might be one of the 2017 debuts I'm most excited to check out. Everything about it sounds wonderful, from the original and meaningful title to the interesting characters. Can't wait to head to the beach and devour this one once it comes out.